Please click the green arrows for streaming audio. 

(This page opens in a separate window so that you may continue to listen while exploring the site) 


George Lloyd:    

The Lily-Leaf & the Grasshopper:

Played by Kathryn Stott.  Available on Albany Records (UK) AR004


 George Lloyd:  

Adagio from Symphony No 6: 

 BBC Philharmonic, conducted by the composer. 


George Lloyd:  The Forest of Arden:

City of London Wind Ensemble, cond. Geoffrey Brand (GMR9601)

The Forest of Arden was commissioned by BASBWE in 1987. 
(BASBWE = British Association of Symphonic Bands and Wind Ensembles)


George Lloyd: Air for Violin    

Part of a Suite for Violin and Piano - 'Lament, Air and Dance'
Played by Tasmin Little and Martin Roscoe


George Lloyd: Adagio from A Litany    

Janice Watson, Jeremy White, Guildford Choral Society,
Philharmonia Orchestra, conducted by the composer.  

A Litany, words by John Donne, was commissioned by the Guildford Choral Society in 1995.